dojo nameKi

Special Events

In addition to our regularly scheduled classes, the Oregon Ki Society and the Corvallis Dojo conduct a number of special training events in the course of the year.

See our full calendar of special events by clicking here.

June, 2024

Kids Camp
Saturday, June 22 - Sunday, June 23
All day
More info to come.

July, 2024

No Class
Thursday, July 4
All day
No Thursday class in observance of Independence Day.

No Class
Sunday, July 7
All day
No Sunday classes in observance of Independence Day.

OKS 50th Anniversary Campout
Saturday, July 27 - Sunday, July 28
All day

September, 2024

No Classes
Sunday, September 1 - Monday, September 2
All day
No Sunday or Monday classes in observance of Labor Day.

Kiatsu Seminar #3
Friday, September 13 - Sunday, September 15
All day
Friday 5-8pm, Saturday 9:30am-4:30pm and 5:30-8:30pm, Sunday 9:30am-4:30pm.  There will be no regular Sunday classes.

October, 2024

Fall Camp
Saturday, October 5 - Sunday, October 6
9:30 am on Saturday to 4:00 pm on Sunday
One of two annual Ki-Aikido camps. Please arrive by 9:30am on Saturday. There will be no regular Sunday Ki-Aikido or Ki class.

November, 2024

Instructors Workshop #3
Sunday, November 24
11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Open to all brown belts and above. There will be regular Sunday Ki class 11am-12pm.

No Class
Thursday, November 28
All day
No Thursday class in observance of Thanksgiving.

December, 2024

No Class
Sunday, December 1
All day
No Sunday classes in observance of Thanksgiving.

Management Conference
Sunday, December 8
9:00 am - 11:00 am
All dojo officers and instructors are invited to attend in person. Sunday Ki Class 11am-12pm will be held.

Holiday Break
Monday, December 23 - Wednesday, January 1
All day
Classes will resume Thursday, January 2nd.

January, 2025

Kagami Biraki New Year's Training
Sunday, January 5
9:30 am - 2:00 pm
Please arrive by 9:30am. Misogi at 10am, followed by Ki-Aikido Class at 10:45am (open to all) and New Year Toast at 11:45am. Luncheon to follow from 12-2pm, open to all and family. Please sign up at your dojo.